2013 Season
o  Season Overview
o  Points graph
o  Drivers' Championship
o  Constructors' Championship
o  Participations Matrix
o  Race Results
o  Poles and Fastest Laps
o  Line-Up
o  Calendar

o  Drivers
o  Teams
o  Cars
o  Engines
o  Tyres
o  Lubricants
o  Entrants
o  Designers
o  Car Numbers
o  Sponsors
o  Events
o  Circuits

o  Previous Seasons
o  Drivers' Championships
o  Constructors' Championships
o  Race Results
o  All-Time Calendar

o  Data Search

o  Acknowledgments
o  Links
2012 Brazilian GP
2012 Australian GP

2013 Australian GP

2013 Malaysian GP
2014 Australian GP
 LXXVIII  Rolex Australian Grand Prix

Overview - Entry List - Qual (Session 1) - Qual (Session 2) - Qual (Final Session) - Qual (Overview) - Starting Grid
Classification - Lap by Lap - Fastest Laps - Laps Led - Pit Stops - Penalties

DateSunday 17 March 2013
Start time17:00
EventAustralian GP
Race1 of 19
Championship race879
Circuit Perimeter5303 m
Race Distance5303 × 58 = 307.574 km
Grid Format2-2-2-2 (staggered)
Pole PositionLeft
First CornerRight
Track DirectionClockwise
Pit stops53
Championship Debutants
Esteban Gutiérrez (Driver),
Giedo van der Garde (Driver),
Jules Bianchi (Driver),
Max Chilton (Driver),
Valtteri Bottas (Driver),
Caterham CT03 (Car Model),
Ferrari F138 (Car Model),
Force India VJM06 (Car Model),
Lotus E21 (Car Model),
   Marussia MR02 (Car Model),
McLaren MP4/28 (Car Model),
Mercedes F1 W04 (Car Model),
Red Bull RB9 (Car Model),
Sauber C32 (Car Model),
Toro Rosso STR8 (Car Model),
Williams FW35 (Car Model),
Infiniti Red Bull Racing (Entrant)
MilestonesInfiniti Red Bull Racing - 1st Pole Position (Entrant)
Kimi Räikkönen - 20th Win (Driver)
Mercedes - 1000th Race Entry (Engine Manufacturer)
Renault - 200th Pole Position (Engine Manufacturer)
Records Broken 1. Highest 17th Place Finish Ratio Max Chilton (100.00%),
2. Most 10th Place QualificationsMcLaren (66)
Records Extended 1. Most Constructors' Championship Points ScoresFerrari (918),
2. Most Podium FinishesFerrari (681),
3. Most Drivers' Championship Points ScoresFerrari (1050),
4. Most 2nd Place FinishesFerrari (245),
5. Most 4th Place FinishesFerrari (153),
6. Most 10th Place FinishesLotus (46),
7. Most Consecutive Constructors' Championship Points ScoresMcLaren (59),
8. Most Consecutive Drivers' Championship Points ScoresMcLaren (59),
9. Highest 2nd Place Finish RatioFerrari (12.73%),
10. Most Race EntriesFerrari (1924),
11. Most 4th Place QualificationsFerrari (211),
12. Most 5th Place QualificationsFerrari (194)

1  Kimi Räikkönen 25
2  Fernando Alonso 18
3  Sebastian Vettel 15
4  Felipe Massa 12
5  Lewis Hamilton 10
6  Mark Webber 8
7  Adrian Sutil 6
8  Paul di Resta 4
9  Jenson Button 2
10  Romain Grosjean 1
1 Ferrari / Ferrari 30
2 Lotus / Renault 26
3 Red Bull / Renault 23
4 Mercedes / Mercedes 10
5 Force India / Mercedes 10
6 McLaren / Mercedes 2

 WinnerPole PositionFastest Lap
Car NumberCar 7Car 1Car 7
EntrantLotus F1 TeamInfiniti Red Bull RacingLotus F1 Team
Driver Kimi Räikkönen Sebastian Vettel Kimi Räikkönen
CarLotus E21Red Bull RB9Lotus E21
EngineRenault RS27-2013Renault RS27-2013Renault RS27-2013
Speed204.927 km/h218.413 km/h213.845 km/h
 RecipientTrophy Presented By
Winner Kimi RäikkönenThe Honourable Denis Napthine MLAPremier of Victoria
2nd Place Fernando AlonsoRonald J Walker AC CBEChairman, Australian Grand Prix Corporation
3rd Place Sebastian VettelAndrew PapadopoulosPresident, Confederation of Australian Motor Sport
Winning ConstructorLotus (represented by Alan Permane)Arnaud BoetschDirector of Communication and Image, Rolex SA

Overview - Entry List - Qual (Session 1) - Qual (Session 2) - Qual (Final Session) - Qual (Overview) - Starting Grid
Classification - Lap by Lap - Fastest Laps - Laps Led - Pit Stops - Penalties